The lawyer to hire™
SERIOUS ALLEGATIONS. SERIOUS DEFENSE.
IF YOU ARE ACCUSED OF A CRIME, YOU FACE MORE THAN POTENTIAL FINES AND/OR INCARCERATION. CONVICTION OF A CRIME COULD ALTER THE COURSE OF YOUR LIFE. YOU MAY HAVE DIFFICULTY OBTAINING EMPLOYMENT. IF YOU ARE IN COLLEGE OR ARE PLANNING ON GOING TO COLLEGE, CONVICTION OF CERTAIN CRIMES CAN LIMIT YOUR ABILITY TO OBTAIN FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE. DON'T MAKE MATTERS WORSE BY GOING AT IT ALONE! DONT LET THE WEIGHT OF THE STATE CRUSH YOU! CONTACT US TODAY!
Your Business Tagline
-COMMON CRIMES IN VIRGINIA-
VIRGINIA RECKLESS DRIVING
Driving is a privilege, not a right. Reckless driving is a criminal offense in Virginia. There are more than 12 acts that may result in a charge of reckless driving in Virginia, including driving over 80mph, regardless of the speed limit. A conviction will show on employment background checks and may cause your auto insurance premiums to increase. Don't take a reckless driving charge lightly, contact us today to inquire about having a Central Virginia reckless driving lawyer go to work for you!
VIRGINIA DUI & DWI
If you are charged with DUI or DWI in Virginia, you face potential incarceration, probation, loss of driving privileges, fines, and court costs. You may also be required to install an ignition interlock on your vehicle, further increasing your embarrassment and adding more hassle and expenses to your life. We understand people make mistakes in judgment. Contact us today to inquire about having a Central Virginia DUI lawyer provide you with an aggressive defense!
MINORS AND ALCOHOL
The ease of access to, and temptation for minors to consume alcohol, can result in serious, potentially life-altering problems. If someone under 21 in Virginia possesses or consumes alcohol, they may be charged with a misdemeanor. If convicted of a misdemeanor Minor in Possession in Virginia, the minor acquires a criminal record which will follow them to every educational and job opportunity. Fortunately, defenses are available. Don't throw your life away, contact us today!
Punishments for drug possession in Virginia depend on the type of drug you are arrested with. Regardless of the type of drug you possess, if you are convicted, you can lose your driving privileges for six months, in addition to potential incarceration and fines. Don't limit your options and make matters worse by trying to handle things yourself. Contact us today to inquire about having a Central Virginia drug possession defense lawyer create the best possible outcome given your circumstances!
ASSAULT AND BATTERY
If you found yourself in an altercation with another and you were arrested for assault and battery in Virginia, even if you did not instigate the conflict, you potentially face fines and incarceration. Even if you didn't strike the other person, you may still be charged and convicted if they feared you were going to strike them. Don't try to sort out the details of the conflict on your own. Contact us today to inquire about obtaining an aggressive defense by a Central Virginia assault and battery defense lawyer!
If you steal something from a person, property, or business, you are likely accused of larceny in Virginia. If you steal something worth only $5, you have committed misdemeanor larceny in Virginia and you could spend up to 1 year in jail. If you steal something worth more than $200 in Virginia, you have committed felony larceny in Virginia and you could spend 1-20 years in jail. Larceny in Virginia is a serious offense. Contact us today to inquire about hiring a Central Virginia larceny defense lawyer.
Most people associate carrying a concealed weapon in Virginia with firearms. In Virginia, you can be charged with carrying a concealed weapon if you have one of a variety of items on or about your person and the item is hidden from common observation. If convicted of carrying a concealed weapon in Virginia for the first time, you can face up to 12 months in jail. If you are charged with carrying a concealed weapon in Virginia, you have options. Contact us today to inquire about hiring a Central Virginia concealed weapons lawyer to defend you!
Brandishing a weapon in Virginia is a serious offense. The item brandished does not have to be a firearm. You can be charged with brandishing a weapon in Virginia in many circumstances, even if you merely brandish something similar in appearance to a weapon. If you are convicted of brandishing a weapon in Virginia, you could face up to 1 year in jail and $2,500 in fines. Affirmative defenses to brandishing a weapon in Virginia are available. Contact us today inquire about having a Central Virginia brandishing lawyer fight for you!
Were you charged with disorderly conduct in Virginia? We understand people may become emotional in certain situations, they may become belligerent, and they may get a little too rowdy when they are having a good time . When people do act in a manner that becomes disruptive, they can be accused of disorderly conduct in Virginia. If convicted of disorderly conduct in Virginia, you can face up to 12 months in jail. If you are charged with disorderly conduct in Virginia, contact us today to inquire about hiring a Central Virginia disorderly conduct lawyer!
OBSTRUCTION OF JUSTICE
Obstruction of justice in Virginia can result from a variety of acts performed in a myriad of circumstances. You can also be charged with obstruction of justice in Virginia for things you say to a law enforcement officer while they are performing an investigation. You may be charged with either a misdemeanor or felony obstruction of justice in Virginia. Such charges depend on the facts of your case. Contact us today to inquire about having a Central Virginia obstruction of justice lawyer create the best possible outcome given your situation!
Were you charged with trespass in Virginia? If you went upon or remained upon someone else's land, into their building, or on their premises without the authority to do so, or after you were forbidden to do so, you can be charged with trespass in Virginia. In certain situations, you can be charged with trespass in Virginia even if you didn't physically touch the land. If convicted of trespass in Virginia, you can face up to 12 months in jail. If you are charged with trespass in Virginia, contact us today to inquire about hiring a Central Virginia trespass lawyer.
If you unlawfully destroy, damage, deface, or remove without the intent to steal, any personal or real property which does not belong to you, you can be charged with destroying property in Virginia. You may be charged with either a misdemeanor or a felony depending on the value of the property. You mayface time in jail, as well as being ordered to pay for the particular property. If you are charged with destruction of property in Virginia, contact us today to inquire about hiring a Central Virginia property destruction lawyer!
"IF ITS JUSTICE YOU DESIRE, CALL NOAH WYER!"™
700 12th Street
P.O. Box 1320
Forest, VA 24551
COPYRIGHT© 2018, WYER LAW, PLC
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED